top of page

Calboy shares “Dope Boy” Video from his Long Live The Kings project

Multi-platinum selling Chicago artist/rapper/songwriter Calboy released the music video for “Dope Boy” from his Long Live The Kings project. The 6-track project, Long Live The Kings, which was released last month, holds special meaning to Calboy as he juggled rising to stardom last year with his 3x platinum hit “Envy Me,” while also losing six of his closest friends to violence in Chicago. The name Long Live The Kings pays tribute to his fallen friends.

The tracks are:

1. “Barbarian” feat. Lil Tjay

2. “Dope Boy”

3. “Wild Wild”

4. “Gazel de Blanco”

5. “Purpose” feat. G Herbo

6. “Givenchy Kickin” feat. Lil Baby & Lil Tjay

About the project Calboy said, “Long Live The Kings is an ode to six of my friends from Chicago who passed away last year. Each song speaks to who they were and what they stood for. It’s also a tribute to everyone we lose to senseless violence, including the most recent loss of Pop Smoke. I hope to tell their stories through my music.”

Calboy has been making rap music since the age of 12. iAs he began to master making his own instrumentals and songs on Pro Tools, the rapper became involved with YOUmedia, the Chicago public arts program with notable alumni like Chance The Rapper. By the age of 16, Calboy’s music began to catch on in Chicago, reaching the ears of G Herbo, who boosted Calboy's single. Now he is ready to take the next step on the ladder to stardom with his latest releases under Polo Grounds Music/RCA records.

Long Live The Kings is available to buy and stream now. You can watch the music video for “Dope Boy” here:

logo qp solo.jpg
Recent posts
Search by tags
bottom of page